Yoga Playlists

Thanks to everyone that gave me music suggestions last time I made a playlist. Like I said before I don’t usually find my own music, I rely on suggestions. Today I spent longer than I’d like to admit browsing iTunes but it was totally worth it. I came up with a few playlists that I really like.

This album is absolutely enchanting

Yoga Mix #1

Warmup: Opening the Gates by Drala

Sun Salutations: Ma Chant (Kali) by Wah! and Om Shanti by Jai Uttal

Warriors & other standing poses: Friday I’m in Love by The Cure, Island in the Sun by Weezer, Soak up the Sun by Sheryl Crow, Everybody by Ingrid Michaelson

Balances & Backbends: The Sound of Sunshine by Michael Franti & Spearhead, Jah Work by Ben Harper, Shiva Shankar by Jaya Lakshmi

Seated Poses: Embrace by Wah!, He Ma Durga by Donna De Lory, Jai Kali Ma by Bhagavan

Savasana: Home Again by Drala


Totally loving Wah!

Yoga Mix #2

This one’s inspired by lounge music.

  • Inside by Moby
  • Elixir for Sunsets by Phobos
  • Porcelain by Moby
  • Vanished by Crystal Castles
  • Akwaba by Tya
  • Shiva (Govinda Remix) by Thievery Corporation
  • Sheltering Sky by Garry Judd
  • Lebanese Blond by Thievery Corporation
  •  Dawn (In Desert) by Map
  • Don’t Forget to Breathe by Bitter:Sweet
  • Suzuki by Tosca
  • Silver Sun by Dave & Steven Gordon
  • Desert (Thievery Corporation Remix) by Emilie Simon
  • Buddhist Meditation by Giacomo Bondi
  • Chakra Groove by Soulfood
  • Om by Soulfood
  • Somersault by Zero 7

Another great new find

What songs inspire you to flow? 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Yoga

3 responses to “Yoga Playlists

  1. When I read the title of your post I thought, I wonder if she plays Michael Franti. Because an old instructor of mine used to play the best music, a lot of which was michael franti and I loved it so much I asked her for the artist and song names. It’s great music to flow to! Also Orange Sky by Alexi Murdoch is an awesome yoga song.

  2. Thanks for selecting my track “Buddhist Meditation” in your traklist 🙂
    Giacomo Bondi http://www.gbmusic.it

Leave a comment