Reflections of 2013

2013 was a life-changing year for me with the birth of my son in March followed by a wedding in November. Between the baby shower(s), bachelorette weekend, bridal registry & nuptials I was given plenty of love, attention and gifts. I am so grateful for all of the experiences I had this year. Last January I made the resolution to be a good mother. I’ve learned that being a good mom will be a life-long goal of finding balance and doing the best I can. Going to bed early helps! After receiving so many blessings I vow to find ways to give back more in 2014. There are so many ways to give, whether it’s a smile, kind words or a donation of time, money or stuff. This list from Cozi is a jumping point for ways to give back.

My 2013 highlights:

IMG_2343Ringing in 2013 in with sunshine and tacos in Mexico

IMG_2431Celebrating my bump with henna & good friends

IMG_2523Meeting Baby Max for the first time

IMG_1605Resuming a daily yoga practice

IMG_0464Finding  new friends

IMG_2925Wedding festivities

IMG_0760Watching Max grow and learn new things every day

www.sunglowphotography.comGetting married (photo by Sunglow Photography)

IMG_3242Baby’s first Christmas

What were your 2013 highlights? Do you make resolutions? If so, what’s your goal for 2014?

1 Comment

Filed under Happiness

One response to “Reflections of 2013

  1. Pingback: Escuelita de Verano | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

