More Like Home

IMG_2717

Beverage board in the backyard

I completely forgot to take pictures at our summer party. Too bad because there were quite a few adorable babies…all of them boys. There must be something in the water. I’m glad to report that Max and I are happily making friends in town and I’m even starting my own mommy and me yoga group at my place next month. I also started a Facebook page for like-minded South Jersey moms which led to a coffee decaf tea date last week with two new friends. After a year of living here it’s starting to feel more like home, but maybe that’s because I’ve started putting in the effort to find/make a community. Turns out there are other hippy-ish moms around here. I just have to find them because they’re busy hanging their cloth diapers in the sun to dry.

Before the party

Was there a time you put yourself out there?

Leave a comment

Filed under Happiness, Home & Garden

Leave a Reply

