One Month

It’s been one exciting/exhausting month since Max was born. I’ve barely had time to shower but it’s so worth it. Here’s what he looks like today:

IMG_2606

And here he is on the day he was born:

IMG_2517

A glance at our pinterest-inspired nursery:

IMG_2611

Click for original jellyfish & school of fish

IMG_2613

A gift from M~ he saved it from our gender reveal party to surprise me

IMG_2614

The room was originally a gym (that was never used) so we covered up the workout mirror with these cool grass curtains from Ikea. Actually almost everything’s from Ikea: the curtains, the rug, the crib, and the dresser. Right now he sleeps with me…and I don’t mean in a bassinet next to the bed. I’ve heard it’s impossible to spoil a newborn and since he cries when I put him down in his own little bed I’ve let him stay and sleep with me. I love it for now but I’m not sure how long I’ll let it go on for. Apparently there are two camps of parenthood: co-sleeping or let the baby cry it out in their own bed. I’m not sure which I’m in, but the other day I let him cry it out for a nap and he wasn’t the only one crying after a few minutes. And to end on a positive note, here are the best parts of being a new mommy: listening to his squeals, coos and other little noises, cuddles, watching him sleep, hearing his sighs, tickling his feet and snuggling up.

4 Comments

Filed under Baby

4 responses to “One Month

  1. He is so cute and adorable! It looks you made perfect room for him. Good going!

  2. Liz

    Oh goodness! It’s so crazy how fast babies features change. Congrats!
    Liz

  3. Thanks ladies! It’s incredible how much he grows every day.

  4. Pingback: Three Months | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

