Pumpkin Crazed

It’s that time of year…pumpkin lattes are offered at Starbucks and the farmers’ market shelves are lined with plenty of autumn squash. This year I decided to roast my very own pumpkin for the first time. I followed this tutorial on how to roast a sugar pumpkin (they’re much smaller than a carving pumpkin. I bought two at Target for $2 each). Then I made Angela’s pumpkin butter, which is deliciously lickable right off the spoon. I used a few spoonfuls of the (plain) roasted pumpkin to make pumpkin syrup. And finally I made spelt pancakes using another recipe from Oh She Glows.

Whole grain goodness

Pumpkin syrup; delicious with coffee or chai tea

Pancake toppings

Stacked

A touch of the tropics for Camilo

Do you like pumpkin-flavored stuff? Any favorite recipes?

1 Comment

Filed under Dining in

One response to “Pumpkin Crazed

  1. Aunt Lori

    Looks and sounds delish!!

Leave a Reply

