I’m Engaged!

It’s been a whirlwind of a week…M surprised me with a trip to NYC last Sunday and a marriage proposal.

We got upgraded to the Gossip Girl suite

Baked By Melissa mini cupcakes

Our view

He planned the whole night: lounging on the rooftop deck at The Empire, dinner at Nobu and a walk through Central Park. We shared apple pie for dessert in the lounge of the Mandarin Oriental. As we were leaving he got down on one knee with a ring. I was shocked and said, “Is this for real?” Then I said yes. Later he told me he was going to do it in the park, but was scared to pull out the ring with a few questionable people around. Gotta love New York. I’m thrilled and can’t wait to plan a wedding!

7 Comments

Filed under Happiness, Travel & Leisure

7 responses to “I’m Engaged!

  1. Congratulations! Sounds like a wonderful night!

  2. Yay! How exciting! I am such a romantic, I love hearing stories of people getting engaged and also going to weddings. Congratulations!

  3. Pingback: Sunset in Marrakesh | veggievinyasa

  4. Thanks ladies! I also love going to weddings and all the other celebrations surrounding them.

  5. treesbeeschickpeas

    Congratulations! So excited for you!

  6. Wow, congratulations! Your wedding is going to have one awesome food spread, that’s for sure!

  7. Pingback: Highlights of 2012 | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

