Reason #8: Yoga Makes Me Smile

Reason #8 Yoga Makes Me Smile: Meeting like-minded friends

I’ll start by saying that I dearly love all of my friends, even the ones that don’t do yoga…

but when it comes to making new acquaintances these days I’d rather shop around a yoga workshop than at a local bar.

Yogini friends Wania and Liz (taken in Mexico last March)

Of course meeting someone at yoga doesn’t mean there will be instant chemistry, but it sure is fun to meet others with the same interests.

What do you love about yoga?

Click here to read reason #7 why yoga makes me smile, with links at the bottom for the previous six

Have you made any friends from yoga?

I’ve met tons of social friends and one new best friend.

2 Comments

Filed under Yoga

2 responses to “Reason #8: Yoga Makes Me Smile

  1. YES! I agree with you. While I love love love my friends who don’t get their ‘yoga on’ there is just something about having that commonality. An unspoken understanding of the yogini journey and often many of the same ideals and values. Totally get the workshop over bar thing…yoga studios have been my saving grace with all the moving around I’m doing. It’s comparable to travelling in hostels – most people are so friendly and open to new connections. LOVE.

Leave a Reply

