Vic Sushi

Three rolls: seaweed, sweet potato & avocado

I absolutely love sushi! I could eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I have two favorite spots for sushi in Philadelphia: Vic Sushi Bar on Sampson Street between 20th & 21st and Yakitori Boy in Chinatown. Vic’s is a tiny little place with about six bar stools (it’s B.Y.O.). I used to know the delivery guy pretty well when I lived in Philly. My friend Liz and I had a little ritual we called Tuesday Night Tivo. We’d jog, then order sushi and watch our cheesy teen shows (90210 & Gossip Girl). The other day I ordered take-out (read this post to find out why I really try not get take-out, sushi’s the exception) and ate it in the park.

Bliss: sitting barefoot in the park with chopsticks in hand

What’s your idea of bliss? Do you have any rituals?

Leave a comment

Filed under Around town: Philadelphia, Eating out

Leave a Reply

