Focus on Yoga

Happy Memorial Day weekend! It’s Friday and I’m getting ready for tomorrow’s start to campground yoga at Belhaven Lake RV Resort. Last summer I taught three classes every Saturday: relaxing, flow and children’s. It was a blast and I’m thrilled to be going back this year. Click on the link for the post from my first yoga class ever.

Meanwhile, since an elementary school teaching job hasn’t panned out yet I’ve got the summer to focus on yoga. The other day I had fellow yogi and friend of friends Joe Longo take some pictures of me in my new Jersey hometown. I would like to put together some business cards to promote private yoga classes in the area, and pictures are necessary. People want to make sure that the person on the other end of that number or email is really a yoga teacher… Here’s a peek:

Crescent pose overlooking the Great Egg Harbor River

What are your weekend plans? Any advice for humble self-promotion?

4 Comments

Filed under Happiness, Yoga

4 responses to “Focus on Yoga

  1. Beautiful shot! I love that it’s overcast; you look like a beacon of light and hope on an otherwise gray day.

    If it doesn’t rain today, I’ll be at the Collingswood May Fair sweating my butt off! It always feels 10 degrees hotter at these street festivals.

  2. Nicole

    You look amazing and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

