My Morning

Isn’t it so nice when you wake up early enough to stretch, shower and sit down to actually enjoy your breakfast? I love my snooze button, but it really was worth skipping it this morning to start the day at a relaxed pace. Proof: I actually snapped a few pictures before eight a.m.

Lunch:

CSA leaves washed and ready

Water chestnuts, chickpeas, cucumber, carrots & avocado

(dressing and sunflower seeds on the side)

Iced coffee with soy milk in a recycled peanut butter jar…totally leak-proof!

Breakfast:

Refrigerated quinoa

Microwaved with crunchy peanut butter and soy milk

Enjoyed with walnuts, honey, shredded coconut and dried cranberries

Out the door on time

What do you do to make your morning go smoothly?

I like to have my clothes laid out. I’d rather pack my lunch the night before, but at the very least the veggies need to be ready to go (prewashed, mostly cut). Lately I love to keep oatmeal or quinoa cooked for the week. In the morning I just throw the toppings on and heat.

P.S. I heard the grapevine that someone else got the job. Time for plan B…

3 Comments

Filed under Dining in, Happiness

3 responses to “My Morning

  1. Oh poo, sorry to hear about the job. 😦

    I get very anxious if I’m not prepared for the next day the night before. I like to have my clothes picked out and my breakfast/lunch prepared as well. Every Sunday night, I prepare 5 baggies of my cereal mix (Kashi GoLean, walnuts, almonds, raisins) so I can just grab them each morning. I also cut up and freeze an avocado so I can grab that in the morning too, to put in my lunch salads.

  2. Pingback: Chemical Food | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

