One Year

Happy birthday Veggie Vinyasa! It’s been one year since I first hit the “publish” button and sent all of my thoughts, feelings and pictures out into cyberspace (click here to read my first post).  Last spring I was so excited during yoga teacher training that I wanted a place to trade info about the cool new stuff I was learning, plus I used to be one of those people that posted their dinner on Facebook all the time so it only made sense to move the pics over to their own special little place.

12 Months of Blogging

May

June

July

August

September

October

November

December

January

February

March

April

Here’s why I love blogging:

  • It’s fun. It’s a creative outlet. It’s like a diary, but without the angst. Plus photos make everything better.
  • Bloggers read other blogs (it just started happening…and then I was hooked). I may be the only person I know in real life that’s obsessed with veggie ingredients and farmers’ markets, but there’s a whole world of people out there that share the same enthusiasm.
  • Bloggers are usually passionate about their recipe posts, therefore I trust them because they really do like what they post.
  • I love, love, love reader feedback. Even if someone points out that my Sanskrit translation is wrong or I messed up a fact somewhere (hey, it’s happened…we’re all human and I fully own my bloopers). Feel free to write me, compliment me or point out a mistake. Share your favorite recipes, products, places, stories. I love it all!
5 Comments

Filed under Happiness, Lovely Lists

5 responses to “One Year

  1. Happy anniversary! Those photos you posted for each month could be featured in a calendar!

  2. Happy anniversary! Let this be the first of many! xx

  3. love your photos! and congrats on your year anniversary 🙂

  4. Thanks for the well wishes!

Leave a Reply

