Reason #7: Yoga Makes Me Smile

Reason #7 Yoga Makes Me Smile: Yoga before travel = a more bearable plane ride.

Sunrise from the sky

If you’re like me you can hardly stand sitting still on a plane for more than a few hours. That’s why yoga comes in handy as a pre-flight routine before leaving the house or hotel. I try my best to get in a good sweaty vinyasa practice (and a shower) before heading to the airport. Of course there are dreadfully early morning flights, in which case I squeeze in a few mandatory sun salutations in my pajamas. I like a vigorous practice on travel days because it helps me chill out on the plane (or any mode of transportation for that matter). Hard work makes it easier to sit back and relax.

Working on crow pose in Mexico

(#24 on my 30 before 30 list)

Laughing at myself

Click below to catch up on previous reasons why yoga makes me smile:

6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1

What do you love about yoga?

1 Comment

Filed under Yoga

One response to “Reason #7: Yoga Makes Me Smile

  1. Pingback: Reason #8: Yoga Makes Me Smile | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

