Stir-Fried & Spork-Fed

I’ve been working my way through a few recipes in Spork-Fed (I met Jenny and Heather a few weeks ago at a cooking class in L.A.) and so far everything is delish! According to M, these crispy brown rice cakes were “like little vegetarian chicken nuggets”. Some of my patties wouldn’t stay together, so most of the mixture in the bowl turned into equally-as-tasty stir-fried rice.

Adzuki beans = plant protein

A mushy mess of rice, beans, scallions, bread crumbs, soy sauce, brown rice vinegar, brown rice syrup & sesame oil

What’s cooking in your kitchen lately?

2 Comments

Filed under Dining in

2 responses to “Stir-Fried & Spork-Fed

  1. Wânia

    Today I made veggie patties from quinoa,leftovers with egg, feta cheese, scallions, garlic, sour cream and breadcrumbs. My family loved it!
    Next time, you have to make your veggie patty for me to try! 🙂

Leave a Reply

