Cookies & Kale

Finding balance

Veggie burgers, kale and cookies make a perfect meal in my world. Last night I made my own veggie patty for the first time (I’m a huge fan of portabella burgers!). I followed Emeril’s recipe, subbing out the eggs for Ener-G egg replacer.

Sautéed onions, carrots, celery, red pepper and garlic

Eden brand beans are better than the rest (click here to read why)

Getting ready to chill…spending time in the fridge helps the patty to stick together

The perfect time to whip up a batch of peanut butter cookies from The Joy of Vegan Baking

My plate: open-faced burger with avocado and a side of kale

Hungry man approved: M’s burger covered in ketchup, mustard and sauerkraut

I wouldn’t touch M’s burger with a ten-foot pole, but he loved it.

What do you like on your burger?

What odd combinations do you like for dinner?

1 Comment

Filed under Dining in

One response to “Cookies & Kale

  1. I had a veggie burger with avocado last night too! (However, my burger was courtesy of Amy’s Organic, not homemade!)

Leave a Reply

