MLK Biscuits & Gravy

I have the day off and since it’s 22 degrees outside this morning I stayed indoors and whipped up my very first batch of homemade biscuits and gravy. Martin Luther King Jr. day should be dedicated to kindness, so I think it’s fitting that they were vegan.

Drop biscuits from The Joy of Vegan Baking (a fabulous Christmas gift from a friend)

Smothered with this amazing gravy

Although the gravy wasn’t very breakfast-y it was absolutely delicious and I recommend it anyway! We practically licked our plates clean:

What are your favorite “special occasion” breakfast foods?

I love biscuits and gravy, but quit eating it because it’s usually so heavy that it gives me a stomach ache. This was the perfect antidote!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining in

Leave a Reply

