Christmas Stitches

I kind of forgot about my 30 Before 30 List for a while, but now I’m back and kickin through. I finished a second translation of the Yoga Sutras (# 22 on the list. I read this one during yoga teacher training and this version during the past few months). By the way for those that have never heard of it, The Yoga Sutras is yoga’s oldest text. It’s the basis for everything yoga and it’s a fascinating read. The first translation I mentioned is the quickest and easiest to digest. The second gives a little more detail. They’re both great!

#17 on The List is to sew an article of clothing and wear it. I inherited a sewing machine about 10 years ago and every year since I’ve told my mom that I’m going to learn how to use it. Having a list gave me the little kick in the pants I needed. I haven’t quite made clothes yet, but I’m pretty proud of this year’s Christmas cards (made with the help of mom of course).

I got the idea from my current obsession: Design Sponge. *Disclaimer: I fully admit that I don’t have any artistic talent. Luckily my loved ones won’t care…it’s not like it’s a sweater they’ll have to wear.

Merry Christmas!

1 Comment

Filed under 30 Before 30

One response to “Christmas Stitches

  1. Pingback: The End of an Era | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

