Shades of Grey

One of the best things about New Jersey is the fact that New York City is just a hop, skip and a jump away. Last weekend M and I went for a last-minute trip to see the store windows on Fifth Avenue and get a little home decoration inspiration from ABC Carpet & Home.

I’m loving these colors right now

And these sheets

Of course I found a few titles to add to my reading list

Crunchy and soft in all the right places…nothing compares to an authentic NYC bagel. I swapped my usual cream cheese for avocado, tomato, cucumber and sprouts. One word: Yum! 

 

Sand snowflakes in Union Square

Where do you find decoration inspiration?

I adore Anthropologie, West Elm, old copies of Domino Magazine (I know I’m not the only one with a sacred stack) and of course ABC.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Home & Garden, Travel & Leisure

One response to “Shades of Grey

  1. I love being so close to NYC too! And Washington DC! And Baltimore! And the Poconos! And the beach! NJ really is a convenient little state. 🙂

    That bagel looks scrumptious. Man, I crave some carbs now!

Leave a Reply

