Chai: Take 2

I have a little list of goals I’m working on, and mastering the perfect chai is #26. (Read why and about my first attempt here.)

Pretty darn close

I wanted to kick up the flavor a notch or two this time, so I doubled the amount of a few spices. I got a basic recipe for spiced chai concentrate here.

Organic spices found in Reading Terminal, Philadelphia

Star Anise

Cloves

Cardamom

Almond milk wasn’t creamy enough for my taste so I tried a new ingredient: coconut creamer. Two spoonfuls of maple syrup and this was almost the perfect chai latte.

Sweet and spicy dreaminess

Is there anything you make at home because it’s just too expensive to buy all the time? Or because you don’t like the ingredients it’s made from?

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Before 30, Dining in

2 responses to “Chai: Take 2

  1. Pingback: Progress Report | veggievinyasa

  2. Pingback: The End of an Era | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

