Friday Favorites

A quick post before I head to the airport…

Today I’m going to Orlando, Florida for the Epcot Food and Wine Festival. I went to college at the University of Central Florida and the festival has turned into a little tradition with my girlfriends and I (plus one lucky boyfriend). I plan to wear my viking hat from Norway (in Epcot) that I got last year and hopefully my friends will get into the festive spirit with me.

Picture from uptake.com

Favorite thing I ate this week: cookie dough bites from yesterday

Band I’m loving right now: Wah!

Favorite TV show: a three-way tie between Gossip Girl, 90210 and Desperate Housewives…what can I say?

Window shopping at:

this website

Currently reading:

this blog

this book:

It’s an inspiring book that’s meant to be read a few pages at a time. The first inquiry/chapter/idea is about graceful beginnings. Although I’m sad to let go of my house in Philadelphia, I’ve been trying to keep this quote in mind:

“When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us.” ~ Hellen Keller

New beginnings occur when we change something in our lives, but I also love this quote from the book, “I meet the initial moments of each day with delight.” Admittedly I’m not much of a morning person…

What are your Friday Favorites? Any great songs, books or blogs?

Have a great weekend!

1 Comment

Filed under Travel & Leisure

One response to “Friday Favorites

  1. I can’t wait to read about your international eats!

Leave a Reply

