Detoxing Dip

I’m going vegan for a week (#21 on my 30 before 30 list). Yesterday I made this delicious dip for lunch and I’m taking some with me to work today.

Raw Chickpea-less Hummus from The Beauty Detox Solution

Ingredients:

  • 2 organic zucchinis, chopped
  • 3/4 cup tahini
  • 2 Tbsp. nutritional yeast
  • 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice
  • 3 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 2 1/2 tsp. sea salt

Directions: Blend all ingredients in a food processor or blender until smooth. Serve with veggies.

*I didn’t have any nutritional yeast so I left it out. The dip still tasted great!

Creamy + crunchy = a smile

P.S. I ended up getting dinner while I was out yesterday. I ordered sushi minus the fish for the first time: miso soup, seaweed salad, avocado roll and sweet potato roll. Soooooo good!

Do you have any suggestions for vegan veggie dips? I’m also interested in what you do when you go out to eat, especially with nonvegans!

1 Comment

Filed under Dining in

One response to “Detoxing Dip

  1. Pingback: Peace, Love & Salad | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

