Saturday Morning

Saturday was my last day of teaching yoga at the campground. This summer has been a lot of fun and a great experience. I brought my lunch to eat out by the lake so that I could relax and enjoy the scenery one last time.

Lunch with a view

 Butter bean salad

Leftover gazpacho

Of course I had to stop at my favorite little produce stand on the way home for one last batch of homegrown Jersey tomatoes.

The butter bean salad was delicious, fast and easy. A few days ago I drained and rinsed two 14 ounce cans of beans before adding two (huge) chopped garlic cloves and three sliced green onions (green and white parts), two tablespoons of olive oil and salt and pepper. I left it in the fridge to marinate overnight.  

The other day I made a quick work-day lunch by adding lettuce and tomato.

This morning I added tomatoes and avocado. The tomatoes were so juicy that they combined with the oil to make a delicious dressing. Yum!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining in

Leave a Reply

