Rainy Day Blueberry Muffins

There’s nothing better than curling up with a good book or stack of magazines when the weather is a little drizzly out (and the smell of blueberry muffins drifting through the house doesn’t hurt either). I don’t usually bake much because I have serious issues with self-control when homemade cupcakes and brownies are lying around the house. However, these blueberry muffins are pretty healthy and I figured I could freeze some of them for later. (Click here for the recipe.)

Gwyneth Paltrow’s Healthier Version Blueberry Muffins

Eggless batter means licking the spatula all you want

Smells so good

Snacking on a warm, fresh-from-the-oven muffin

I can’t believe these are vegan! It’s my first try at vegan baking and I am impressed.

*Her recipe calls for one cup white spelt flour and one cup whole spelt four. I couldn’t find white spelt flour so I used one cup all purpose as a replacement.

Do you have an recipes for healthier versions of baked treats? Do you make substitutions on regular recipes?

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining in

Leave a Reply

