Wild Horses

This morning’s smoothie was sooooo delicious that I have to share, even though I don’t have a picture.

Strawberry Banana Almond Dream

  • one frozen banana
  • 4 large strawberries
  • one cup almond milk
  • 2 tablespoons almond butter
  • handful of ice

Blend and enjoy!

After smoothie time I tried out an intro Ashtanga yoga class at a nearby studio (I’m on a family vacation in the Outer Banks this week). I saw the studio as I was driving to the house.

It’s always fun trying something new

A friendly kitty saying hello after class

After lunch we headed out to Corolla to see the wild horses. They were stunning.

 So beautiful and free

Unafraid of people

Magical

Please share your favorite experience in nature!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Dining in, Travel & Leisure, Yoga

2 responses to “Wild Horses

  1. Oh my gosh they are SO beautiful, I’ve never seen anything like them. Where do you see them? (what part of the country?) Some of my best nature experiences are reaching summits on tough hikes and basking in the view, skiing in colorado in the spring was unbelievable and beautiful, and watching the sunrise over the ocean on an island was amazing too!

    • The horses are in Corolla, North Carolina in the Outer Banks. They aren’t afraid of people, they kinda just chill. Wow, skiing in Colorado in Spring sounds fun! I’ve heard people wear tank tops or even bikinis down the mountain when it’s warm.

Leave a Reply

