Quick Quinoa

Quinoa: a great source of veggie protein

I’m a big fan of quinoa (read past entries here and here). Today’s lunch took about 15 minutes. I sautéed chopped veggies while the quinoa simmered. Once everything was cooked I combined it in the pan for a few minutes over medium heat. I made sure to make extra quinoa to have on hand.

Summer beauties: squash, red pepper and green onion

Chard: a gift from the farm (brought and left by a friend at last week’s potluck)

 Final touches included fresh parsley and a dash of soy sauce.

What should I make with my leftover quinoa?

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining in

Leave a Reply

