Three Ingredients

I’m obsessed with ice cream, gelato, frozen yogurt, popsicles and any other chilled treat. During the summer things can get a little out of control. That’s why I was thrilled when I found a healthy alternative in the June 2011 issue of Shape magazine. I tried it yesterday afternoon and it rocked my world!

Start with a frozen banana. (I keep peeled, frozen, chopped bananas individually wrapped in foil in the freezer for smoothies.) Toss it in a food processor and pulse a few times. That’s it. Optionally, add lime juice and honey to jazz it up.

Truly amazing!

Have you had success with any other healthy homemade frozen treats?

 

3 Comments

Filed under Dining in

3 responses to “Three Ingredients

  1. Frozen banana, almondmilk, and peanut butter. Great dessert!

  2. lime?! honey?! what an awesome idea for banana softserve (as it’s been called in the blog world haha), I’m soooo trying this for my next treat!!

Leave a Reply

