Yoga Fiesta

Earlier today I held a yoga/vegan potluck party at my place. We started with a yoga practice and ended with food and games. It was lots of fun and a great way to spend time with friends.

A pre-party snack

I made mayonnaise-less macaroni salad with apples and arugula. I found the recipe on one of my favorite blogs. I also made a summer succotash from this cookbook.

Sun dried tomato relish: garlic, olive oil, basil and thyme

Avocado butter: dash of hot sauce, lime juice and avocado in the food processor

Homemade yoga trivia

The prize box: odds and ends from around the house

 Another homemade yoga game: pull a question from the jar. Everyone answers. Vote on the best answer, that person keeps the card. The person with the most cards wins a prize. Sample questions:

  • Have you ever had a crush on your yoga teacher?
  • Describe your most embarrassing yoga moment.
  • Where’s the most interesting place you’ve practiced yoga?
  • If you could pick anywhere in the world to do yoga, where would it be?
  • Have you ever been hit on while doing yoga?

I think this party makes me officially a yoga dork. Have you ever played any yoga games with friends?

4 Comments

Filed under Dining in, Home & Garden, Yoga

4 responses to “Yoga Fiesta

  1. Pingback: Leftovers for Lunch | veggievinyasa

  2. awesome idea with the avocado butter, I love all things avocado so I gotta try this out. I usually just slice it plain but this seems like it has a nice kick to it!

  3. Can’t say that I’ve played yoga games, but I did teach a jazz dance combination to my friends several years ago at a party. Even the guys were into it!

  4. Pingback: Quick Quinoa | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

