Om

What a wonderful surprise! My talented brother sent me this gorgeous painting in the mail:

Om (in red) is a simple word with a complex definition. It’s a Sanscrit word that means everything and nothing at the same time. Read all about it here, here or here. The purple flower is a lotus, which is a symbol of spiritual awakening in Buddhism. I’m thrilled!

My brother has given great gifts in the past. For my birthday in February he gave me this book:

I really like this book because it has so much information, along with colorful photographs. It includes facts and explanations about poses, mantras and meditations. It also has short recipes and personal stories weaved throughout the pages. I’ve been using it to get ideas for yoga classes.

I hope you are having a safe and happy weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Yoga

Leave a Reply

