Farmstand Lunch

The Fair Food Farmstand in Reading Terminal Market is one of my favorite places to buy food in Philadelphia. Everything they sell comes from local farms so it’s all seasonal and delicious.

Located at 12th and Arch in Philadelphia

So many good things to pick from:

 

I had to make a salad as soon as I got the merchandise home.

Butter lettuce

Microgreens

Something new

5 minute salad: three types of greens, cucumbers, tomatoes and basil

I use scissors to cut the basil in ribbons quickly. Once in a while I run the scissors through the dishwasher.

Quick dressing (I don’t measure so I’m guessing):

  • 1 tsp. dijon mustard
  • 2 Tbsp. olive oil
  • 2 tsp. red wine vinegar
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • salt and pepper

Whisk dressing ingredients. Toss over salad.

Do you have any easy salad dressing recipes?

2 Comments

Filed under Around town: Philadelphia, Dining in

2 responses to “Farmstand Lunch

  1. Katie

    Every time I make a salad at home I drizzle tahini, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar over it. I don’t even bother mixing it up before hand! I bet that butter lettuce would make great lettuce wraps! I’ve been making them with just romaine but butter is always better hah!

Leave a Reply

