Blog Watch

Flowers in Essex, CT (has nothing to do with today’s post, but pink is pretty)

I’m a newbie blogger. I just started in April, and to be honest I never read that many blogs before now. Lately I’ve been checking out other pages, and here are a few that have me hooked:

www.cupcakesandcashmere.com: This is the first blog that I started following. I read about it in Lucky magazine last year. Emily is a quintessential California girl that posts great pics of fashion, food and décor. She’s an inspiration.

www.loveveggiesandyoga.com: Averie is another cute Cali girl with great photos. She blogs about healthy food and yoga. I just read her blogging 101 page and found it very helpful.

www.yummysupper.blogspot.com: Gorgeous travel and food photos from a woman named Erin who is wandering the globe with her husband and two kids. Hmmm…idea for the future?

www.yogadork.com: The name says it all.

 www.spoiledyogi.blogspot.com: A cute take on everything yoga. I especially liked the recent post entitled: 5 Things My Dog Taught Me About Yoga.

Which blogs have you been reading lately?

3 Comments

Filed under Books

3 responses to “Blog Watch

  1. I read the first two you mentioned and I love them as well. I mostly read recipe and photo blogs, but I’ve been searching for more outdoorsey/ DIY/ just living blogs hah. One of my new favorites is http://aurajoon.blogspot.com/ . If you have any good recommendations I’d love to hear them!

  2. Thanks for reading and for the sweet comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

