Cape May

Cape May, NJ is one of my favorite beach spots on the East Coast. It’s a quaint town with Victorian mansions, cozy lunch spots and plenty of ghost stories. There’s also a beautiful pristine beach, cute shops, two yoga studios and gorgeous back roads perfect for bike riding. Earlier this week I took a mid-morning bike ride from town out to the lighthouse. There were fragrant flowers, farms and even a winery along the way. I decided that maybe wine tasting and bike riding weren’t the best combo, but stopped at a small farm for a rest and a snack.

Juicy plump Jersey blueberries

199 steps up: the view from the Cape May lighthouse

What’s your favorite summer bike riding spot?

2 Comments

Filed under Travel & Leisure

2 responses to “Cape May

  1. Yesss, Jersey blubes! I just put some in my smoothie this morning, but I also love topping my bowl of Kashi Go Lean cereal with some fresh berries.

    When it comes to bike riding, it doesn’t matter where I go; I just love riding down the hill that leads back to my house. I feel like a little kid on her first roller coaster ride, just letting gravity take me speeding down the street. It’s even better when it’s dark out–like being on Space Mountain!

  2. Pingback: Bella Vida | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

