Hostess Essentials

There’s something so retro about a potluck. I’ve hosted a few in the past (mostly in college when I couldn’t possibly afford to have friends over and feed them). Tonight I’m putting a new spin on the classic budget dinner party: my first vegan potluck. I’ve invited everyone from my yoga teacher training class to bring over their favorite veggie dish. I can’t wait to see what’s brought to the table.

Entertaining is a blast, and getting ready can be half the fun. Here are a few of my favorite dinner party essentials:

 

Capri Blue candle in Aloha Orchid

I’ve been obsessed with the smell ever since I stepped foot into Anthropologie. It’s one of the few things I actually use up and replace.  

 Stack of mismatched plates 

An assortment of glasses

 

 Fresh flowers

Sticking with the budget theme of a potluck, I bought one grocery store bouquet this morning and split it into three vases. I’ve decided to forego disposable dishes and utensils and use what I’ve got. Saving money and the environment = smiles!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining in

Leave a Reply

