Yoga Makes Me Smile

10 Reasons Yoga Makes Me Smile

  1. No shoes needed…it’s a barefoot activity!
  2. It can be done just about anywhere.
  3. Getting into a good flow sweats everything out.
  4. Switching up poses keeps things interesting.
  5. The sense of calmness that comes during (and after) practice
  6. Chaturanga muscles
  7. Yoga before travel = a more bearable plane ride
  8. Meeting like-minded friends
  9. Stretching out feels soooo good.
  10. Savasana (Corpse Pose). Ahhhh……

 

(My talented friend Rahmat took these pictures Tuesday morning at the Schuylkill River in Philadelphia. Yoga is an awesome way to start the day.)

2 Comments

Filed under Yoga

2 responses to “Yoga Makes Me Smile

  1. Hi Angela! I came across your blog after it popped up in my “Kripalu” Google Alerts (I completed my 200-hr YTT there in 2006). I am also from the Philly area (South Jersey) and have gone to some classes at Dhyana’s Haddonfield studio. I just started this blog a few months ago myself! I’ve added your blog to my Google Reader–I like what I’ve read so far, and I look forward to reading about your experiences as a Philly yogi!
    Peace,
    Jennifer

  2. Pingback: Reason #6: Yoga Makes Me Smile | veggievinyasa

Leave a Reply

